Goodbye 2013/Hello 2014!

Posted: December 31, 2013 in Uncategorized

Well, it looks like I’m starting off the new year with a bang! Just learned this morning from Trevor Denyer across the pond that he’ll be including my short story, “Going Down,” in the second issue of his fine Kindle magazine, Hellfire Crossroads. Should be out in a month or two.

I’ve also got a tale scheduled to be published in Disturbed Magazine, releasing in March. This one’s called, “Snakes.” And I have another couple of tales scheduled for publication sometime in 2014; when I get additional information about them, I’ll let y’all know!

I’m hoping to hear some good news regarding a novella I have sitting on a couple of editors’ desks (or should I say, clogging up their hard drives?). I should hear something on that front in the first few months of the new year.

2013 was a pretty decent year for me in the publishing world: had a bunch of shorts released in fine markets, and also had my two-novelette package, The Silent Passenger, published in TPB and Kindle by Gallows Press. Unfortunately, since the book’s release, I have not been able to get any kind of response from Gallows regarding sales, etc. It’s sad because I really had a good time overall working with them to get the tales ready for publication.

Lastly, I’m about 2/3 of the way through my latest novella, and the end is finally in sight! It’s coming along well, and I can’t wait to finish it and read it through that final time before sending it out!

That’s about it for now. I hope everyone has a safe and Happy New Year! See you in 2014!

Leave a Reply

