FRUSTRATED!?#@*

Posted: September 30, 2014 in Uncategorized

A couple weeks ago, I mentioned that I had signed the sig sheets for my upcoming novella and sent them back to the publisher. Well, just a week ago, I queried Camelot Books (there, I revealed the publisher, despite contractual obligations not to–I’m ticked off!) about the status of the artwork. Kim at Camelot told me that she had, in turn, reached out for the artist to find out how he was coming along with the artwork (he’s only had my story for two months now!!!). I haven’t heard back from her, and I’m thoroughly frustrated over how long it’s taken to see my novella in print! To think that an artist could hold up everything for this long is annoying and frustrating! And to think that an acceptance with Camelot back in mid-February would take anywhere near this long to come to fruition is ridiculous! It’s not like they are putting out book after book on a regular basis: they’re book sellers, not publishers! I honestly thought (silly me) that it would have been published by late spring. Now I’m just hoping that it sees release before the end of the year!?#@*

Leave a Reply

